PAYMENT LINKS BELOW:
DEFENSIVE TACTICS OF VIRGINIA, INC
Tim Anderson for Delegate has partnered with Freedom Shooting Center in Virginia Beach, Virginia to do Virginia Concealed Carry Classes with range training at their Virginia Beach location (5070 Virginia Beach Blvd). Taking this class requires a minimum donation of $75 You must bring your own pistol, at least 50 rounds of ammo and eye/ear protection. Tim Anderson is a NRA certified pistol instructor. The class is a non-NRA certified course and you will receive credentials to apply for a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit.
Minimum donation is $75/person and there is a 20 person limit for each class.
Virginia Beach Defensive Tactics
August 14 at 930am
Location: Defensive Tactics Gun Shop
2488 North Landing Rd #108, Virginia Beach VA 23456
Virginia Beach Town Center (At Gather Workspace)
August 29 at 6pm
249 Central Park Ave, Virginia Beach, VA
(Next to Cheesecake Factory)
Many of you have taken Attorney Anderson's non-shooting class to obtain your concealed carry permit. This class is the next step in your training if you would like instruction from Attorney Anderson at the range.
The class will be two hours and is capped at 20 students. Bring your favorite pistol and 50 rounds of ammo (minimum). Also bring Eye/ear protection.
The class will be 30 minutes of safety lecture and then 90 minutes on the range rotating with other students. No certification will be issued for this class. This is just live-fire training.
Classes are taught at Epps Farm Supply - 2170 Joshua St, Suffolk VA
Available Live-Fire Classes:
Dates by Private reservation. Please call 301-3636 to schedule
your private group.
Class fee is $75
Are you interested in obtaining a concealed handgun permit? Attorney Anderson will certify you for the credentials to apply for Virginia and non-resident Utah credentials. The class will certify that you have received the basic training necessary to apply for your permit in both states.
Why would you want a Utah permit? For reciprocity. Especially if Virginia starts revoking reciprocity which could happen as early as next year.
To enroll in the class, you must pay through the paypal link below. If you are enrolling for more than one person, just buy as many tickets as you need and then email email@example.com with the names of the attendees. You do not have to have a paypal account to make payment. However, confirmation emails will be sent to the email address associated with your transaction. You will not receive a ticket for the event, just bring your PayPal receipt to the class.
The event cost is $75. You will have additional application fees to the State of Virginia and Utah for your application. We cannot guarantee you will receive a permit as that is ultimately up to the state, but taking this class is the prerequisite necessary for Utah to apply for your non-resident permit and for the Virginia resident permit. If you already have a Virginia permit, this is still the class you need to attend.
You must arrive no later than 5 minutes before the event to be ready for the class. I look forward to spending some time with you to train you on the use of lawful self-defense and the laws involving concealed carry.
Class locations and payment links are below:
Defensive Tactics of Virginia, Inc
Hours Of Operation TUESDAY-FRIDAY 10-5:00